RSS Feed

We’re Gonna Make It

Posted on

I really wish I could have a hot bath and read Harry Potter, but there are a few things that make that impossible, not least of which is the fact that I don’t have a bathtub. Also, if I read a book  just for fun before finishing Song of Ice and Fire, I may find myself without a husband. I’ve had to content myself with something HP adjacent and watch QI whilst writing a blog post instead.

In about 51 hours, we’ll be heading to the airport for the first time to pick up my dad and his girlfriend. I’m pretty ridiculously excited. I’m sure all the remaining problems will be solved and somehow all of my worries will go away. Everything will be taken care of and Geoff and I will be able to relax and enjoy our wedding day. That’s a thing that happens, right?

We checked two big things off the list today. We wrote our vows and we picked up our marriage license. I was pleasantly surprised at how extremely simple it was to get a marriage license in the state of Hawaii. Last night I filled out our application and paid the fee online. Today, all we had to do was show up at the health department, review our information with the agent, show our ID, and swear our information was correct. It took about ten minutes and cost $65. And just in case you were wondering, yes you can marry your cousin in Hawaii.

This is what you get when I don't take any photos.

This is what you get when I don’t take any photos.

It’s all happening. There are still obstacles to overcome, most of them music and transportation related. An extra oven and fridge would probably come in handy in the coming days as well. Also, Geoff is having a bit of a hair problem. This is what comes of not listening to your wife. But I’m feeling confident. It’s going to be a lovely day.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

