RSS Feed

Love Day

Posted on

I have to say right off, I am one lucky woman. I couldn’t possibly find a more caring and wonderful man. I mean, look what I came home to.

19626_10152542787650293_1081271376_n

Even though I tell him not to waste money on silly things like flowers, I still love them and think they are absolutely beautiful. It’s good to have someone in your life who can read your mind and know that you like someone to waste some money on you from time to time just to make life a little sweeter. I had no idea he was going to get me flowers and a card, and I felt like a real idiot for not getting him anything.

He also made us some sausage rolls which had the dual perks of being delicious and freeing up space in the freezer which will soon be desperately needed. I plan to fill it with burger patties this weekend. He also got us some hummus and cheese and crackers to take to our sunset picnic on the beach. We feasted in the sand, listened to the waves, and watched the planes pass by as the sun set behind the ocean. It was lovely.

182615_10151242381335686_1436784997_n

My contribution to the meal was salted caramel pudding. It was freakin’ awesome. When I manage to cook something that tastes amazing, I feel like a total genius. It’s just about the only time I get to feel like a rock star. I also love making something I know my husband will love. I know he wishes he would have eaten his more slowly. Luckily, there are two more in the fridge for tomorrow.

Normally romance is not at the top of my list. It’s a bit overrated. But sometimes we all need to feel important to someone. I’m not sure why there has to be a holiday for it, but I admit, I enjoyed it. I am so grateful for the love I get to experience, and I absolutely cannot wait to marry this man. Again.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

