RSS Feed

Feeding People

Posted on

I was going to write my vows tonight. I really was. But despite loving my husband as deeply today as every day, I wasn’t feeling particularly sentimental. I’m not sure it’s particularly wise to write wedding vows when feeling less than sentimental.

images (6)

The Hollywood Foreign Press has told me to watch 8 and a half years of Cheers. I fully expect this to be an enjoyable endeavor. It’s a classic sitcom for a reason. Things have definitely changed in television in the last 30 years, but somethings are good forever.

Watching life in this Boston bar only serves to stir my desires for my own little corner of the world where I can feed people. Granted, nobody does any eating in this bar, but still, providing a place where people can gather and converse is still enticing. I can’t help but become a little envious every time I go into a small family owned restaurant or cafe. If they can have one, why can’t I?

I know Geoff always talks about owning a pub. I don’t know if that would exactly be the best place to sell desserts, but nothing makes me feel quite as satisfied as feeding people. I know I could never handle the pressure of working in a restaurant. Still I wish there was a way I could cook for money. Alas, some things aren’t meant to be.

In the meantime, I’ll continue to feed my friends and family. I can’t wait for people to start arriving. What should I cook for them first?

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

