RSS Feed

On Seeing Stuff and Going Places

Posted on

Tonight’s plan is to try to put together some sort of loose agenda of things to do and see while our out of town guests are with us. In addition to having a DIY wedding, we’re also entertaining about 15 out of town guests. This should be the part where a van falls out of the sky. Gently, of course.

images (2)

The one thing I know we want to do is go whale watching. It’s still whale season here, and seeing those creatures up close is an experience everyone should have if they can. I’d love to get all my friends and family on a boat together and watch their faces as they get sprayed with whale snot.

images (3)

We also have a bunch of free passes to the USS Missouri, so I think a day at Pearl Harbor is in order. A bit of history never hurt anyone, and if you can do something for free, you probably should.

images (4)

We know we want to go snorkeling, but I don’t think Shark’s Cove will be an option this time of year. I’d love to know about a great snorkeling spot that’s free. Anybody?

images (5)

Geoff really wants to go to the Polynesian Cultural Center, which is so fun and so expensive. I don’t know if we’ll be able to swing it, but I definitely want our guests to check it out.

I hope we can find time to do as much fun stuff as possible while everyone’s here. I’m afraid I won’t be able to join in on much, as there is a lot of work to be done. The schedule I need to work on tomorrow is when I’m going to be able to finish everything. I’d like to do as much as I can before everyone gets here.

The first guests arrive on the 25th, and I just simply cannot wait to see them and show them my island. I freakin’ love visitors.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

