RSS Feed

On a Roll

Posted on

Crap! I almost forgot to write a post for today. Eighteen days into the year, and I’m still not in the swing of things. At least I’ve stopped dating things 2012. Mostly.

A mild cold spell, which to you mainlanders surely seems ridiculous, had me feeling sluggish and lethargic all week. I could barely drag myself out of bed in the morning. When I realized this morning that I now wake up two hours later than when I was teaching in Nashville, I can hardly believe I survived it.

We enjoyed a lovely dinner tonight at the Corner Kitchen on Kapahulu with the gentleman who will be officiating our wedding. I’m so thrilled that we were able to find someone that Geoff already knew and had a relationship. He’s a truly lovely man. He’s perfect for the job. We had a wonderful evening and shared plenty of laughs. That’s the true test.

In other news, Geoff made the shocking announcement last night that he’s interested in going to see Zero Dark Thirty, so I’m hoping to make that happen tomorrow. For some reason, he has no interest in seeing Gangster Squad, which I can’t understand. So whoever it was that told him Zero Dark Thirty was cool, can you please do the same for Gangster Squad because clearly you’re cooler than me. He listens to you. Wherever you are.

Also, my husband is rad. That is all.

Oh, and I promised to have a picture in each post. Here you go.

481554_10151122725495686_2132391352_n

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

