RSS Feed

Made For Me

Posted on

I just this moment finished watching Moonrise Kingdom. The credits are still rolling. It was positively delightful. Just as reported, the entire thing was visually stunning. The muted colors and somber music were just perfect. I laughed at an inappropriate volume on several occasions. Bill Murray and Wes Anderson are like peanut butter and jelly. When he walked out with that ax, I thought I’d die. I always forget to list Frances McDromand as one of my favorite actresses. What a mistake. She is wonderful, as always. If you haven’t caught this fantastic love story yet, get on it.

03

I adore Wes Anderson. Rushmore and The Royal Tenenbaums are two of my favorite comedies. I feel like his movies are made just for me. I can’t get enough of the ridiculous juxtapositions in the visuals, the witty banter, the simultaneously raw yet contrived emotions. Jason Schwartzman is so rad. The colors. The music. It’s pure joy.

I wonder what it would be like to hang out with Wes Anderson, Quentin Tarantino, and Zhong Yimou for a day. Huh? Do you think they’d get along? I would watch anything those guys create. It’s splendid to know that you’re going to for sure get something beautiful. Run right out and see Django Unchained. And if you haven’t seen Hero yet, check that off your list, post haste. Seriously, movies are the best.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

