RSS Feed

Papa Tomato Said…

Posted on

So, it’s been a while. Yeah, yeah. Sorry. Anyway…

Let’s make this quick, ’cause stuff has been happening.

I got a new job. I was starting to average less than ten hours at Island Sole, which was getting ridiculous. It’s no one’s fault, but I couldn’t justify having that as my only job. One day, out of boredom and slight desperation, I decided to send out a bunch of emails to jobs posted on Craigslist. The next day I got a call from a temp agency, and they wanted me to come in for an interview. A week later, they sent me out to a group interview for a call out position with the Muscular Dystrophy Association. Apparently they “LOVED ME,” or at least that’s what my recruiter told me the supervisor said in the email. A week after that, I was promoted to an administrative assistant position. They keep praising me for my phone skills and willingness to be helpful and take on other tasks and be self-directed. They think I’m sooo great. I mention this, not to brag, but because I feel like a retarded monkey could probably do my job, so I’m not sure why they think I’m so wonderful. The people before me must have been extremely dense.

I brought home my wedding dress last night. I’m dying to show you, but I guess that’s a thing people don’t usually do. Normally, I don’t bother with what people normally do, but I guess I can be traditional once in a while. The main point is, I love it, and I don’t care whether or not you do. Okay, I probably care a little, but I’m going to feel so cute, I won’t really notice.

Lastly, I’ve been torturing myself the last three Sundays with aerial silks lessons. I have seven weeks to go. I’m pretty sure I’ll never be strong enough to climb to the top, pull my legs up, and flip myself over. But I already paid for it, so I have to go back seven more times. The skills are absolutely beautiful. I am total crap at executing them. I feel like I might die after every lesson. Why don’t people just fox trot anymore?

Like how I just summed up the last couple of months in less than 500 words? Yeah, that’s how boring my life is. See why I haven’t checked in for a while? I shall try to be lessy judgy toward myself and write more. You may already know my track record on self-judginess. It’s not promising.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

