RSS Feed

Back to Life

Posted on

It’s been just over a week since my last post.  Oops! So much for posting every day. Honestly, though, I’ve been pretty depressed and generally irritated lately. I just wanted to hide in my cave and punch my power animal in the face. With the help of some friends, and a few decent night’s sleep, I’m starting to feel more normal again.

I finally visited a new beach, Lanikai, and it was absolutely beautiful. The sand was soft and the water was warm. It was absolutely breathtaking. Go there.

I also ate some ridiculously delicious food at Bucca di Beppo. I’m pretty sure this is a chain, but it was completely delicious Italian-American food. I can’t wait to go back and try some more of their dishes. We had pepperoni pizza, chicken limone, and cheese manicotti. They were all fantastic.

I also tricked someone into being a bridesmaid at my wedding, so we’ve been discussing ideas. I need your opinion. Would a potluck wedding reception be just too tacky? It seems like that would be the best way to get good food without hiring an expensive caterer. I love simple, home-cooked dishes, and I want my reception to have a casual atmosphere where people can feel relaxed, feast, and enjoy. But maybe asking guests to bring some food to share is just too weird. I don’t know. No matter what, Lindsey can bring the potato salad.

I have a couple of recipes I want to share with you. I need to start taking pictures of all of my food before I eat it. I don’t often make the same recipe twice, but I don’t know how good they are until I eat them. It makes it difficult to share with you. I guess you’ll just have to trust me that they are delicious.

I hate that feeling of knowing that whatever chemicals control my mood are off and there’s not a whole lot I can do but wait until they readjust. Lack of sleep played a huge role this time, so at least I know the root cause of my offness. It’s good to be back.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

One response »

  1. You didn’t trick! I’ll bring all the salads.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

