RSS Feed

Toss Me a Stress Ball

Posted on

I’m feeling highly insufficient and stressed out at the moment. I’d kind of like to smash some stuff. I’m pretty sure this happens to other people. I hope.

It was a stressful and annoying night at work. It’s boring and not worth talking about. Let’s just say, for one thing, next time you’re at the mall, please don’t let your kids run around and play tag inside a store while you sit out in the hall and eat a pretzel. I’m sorry if it’s been raining, but my store is not a park.

I kinda wish I had friends here. As much as I like to stay home by myself with my books and my movies, occasionally I do like to go out and have a beverage with other people. I like to exchange ideas and share laughs with other humans. We have so few friends here, and they are all way cooler than us and have better things to do. We almost never get to go out with friends, and it makes me feel a bit lonely/losery from time to time. Perhaps my nerdy habit of making up words has some connection with my lack of popularity.

I also severely miss my amazing friends scattered about the globe. It hurts.

I know my husband will read this, and just in case he doesn’t already know it, I absolutely love every minute I spend with him and yes, he’s totally enough for me.

Still, friends are good, too.

Blah blah blah. I’m so annoying tonight. Got something I can punch? Or a shot of vodka? I’ll take either one.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

