RSS Feed

Blog Longing

Posted on

It’s been two months now that I’ve been blogging sporadically.  I kinda hate it. I miss daily blogging. As tedious and annoying as it sometimes was, I feel like something is missing from my life without it. So, I’ve decided to attempt to recommit to daily blogging. Otherwise, it’s just too easy not to do it.

What this probably says about me is that I’m a huge narcissist and in love with my own voice. Maybe I miss the tiny bit of attention I got from the words and ideas I spewed onto this blog.  Maybe I need constant validation because I’m so horrendously insecure. That’s probably it.

Of course, what I tell myself is that I just enjoy writing. It gives me an outlet for all of my crazy thoughts. I have very few friends here and almost no one to talk to most of the time. This blog allows me to pretend like I have a friend to tell all my boring stuff to.

So, I’m back kids. I’m going to start blogging daily again. Prepare to be bored out of your mind. Everything’s pretty much the same as it always was.

In other news, I got a new toy today.

Look at it. It’s so beautiful. I just want to go in the kitchen and stroke it. The first thing I’m going to make is a German chocolate cake for my friend Lindsey. It was her birthday recently, but she was on vacation. Better late than never, especially when it comes to cake.

Don’t forget to check out my other blog for my pretend bakery Treatsies. There’s some yummy stuff over there. Try it. You’ll see. When have I ever steered you wrong about food.

I’m excited and apprehensive about the prospect of reinstating daily posts. I’ve really missed it, but I also remember how annoying it can be. It’s worth it though, to have my imaginary friend back.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

