RSS Feed

Make Me

Posted on

So I guessed we haven’t talked in a while. I ended up working a ton last week, and then my day off on Monday seemed to somehow disappear before I knew what was happening. But today I’ve managed to do all the stuff I’d hoped to get done, and I’m trying to avoid leaving the house so I won’t be able to spend any money. I have some time. I should give it to you.

I cooked a vegetarian shepherd’s pie with sweet potatoes.  I didn’t eat it because I hate vegetables, but Geoff and our guest said it was delicious. I was pretty proud. I also watched a gut-wrenching tear-jerker of a movie called A Better Life. If you like having your heart ripped out, watch this film right away. It was great, truly, just very emotional.

Nothing much exciting has happened. We could continue with this idle chatter, but really, I need to ask you a favor.

I know I’ve said this before, but I hate exercise. I’ve also not kept my vanity a secret. Unfortunately, I’m not vain enough to get over my complete and utter disdain for working out. My will power is pretty much non-existent when it comes to getting all sweaty and gross. But I live in a place where people wear bikinis on a daily basis. The only way I’m going to work out is if someone makes me.

I need some accountability. I won’t do something that I hate all by myself. You should totally yell at me and make me exercise on a daily basis. I’ll even come on here and tell you what I did and how much it sucked. Every time someone says exercise gets you high, I want to punch them in the face. I’ve got to figure out something that will make me get this over with. So, badger me, harass me, call me names. Whatever it takes to get me off my ass. I’m sure I’ll appreciate it in the long run.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

3 responses »

  1. Exercise doesn’t get you high, but it does (eventually) get you the body you want. Or at least that’s what I’ve been led to believe. It can also make you feel pretty smug. Good luck, I look forward to reading about exercises suck the least. 🙂

    Reply
    • Haha, smug is a great way to describe some people. After writing, I did a some yoga. It was fine, but the presenter was annoyingly happy.

      Reply
  2. you’re in a big city or something, right? check out the hashing (http://alohah3.org/favorite.htm) around there. it’s social exercise with optional partying, and while there are some marathon runners, walkers, intermittent runners, and crawlers are all welcome. i’ve only been to a hawaiian hash once, when i passed through around christmas, but i had a lot of fun and the people were nice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

