RSS Feed

Blog Adultery

Posted on

That’s right.  I don’t know how else to tell you this.  I’ve been cheating on you with my other blog.  The Treatsies blog has been long dormant, but I recently resurrected it with a new post.  I deleted all of the old posts, added a new header, and started from scratch.

It’s been difficult for me to gather up the confidence to put my voice into the food blogging world.  There are so many slick, gorgeous, perfect food blogs out there.  Nobody will ever notice mine, but I feel compelled to write it none the less.    I have a unique perspective.  I’ve cooked and baked under unique circumstances.  I’m different in some way from every food blogger I’ve ever read.

I’ll try to post a new recipe and experience once a week.  I hope that at least a few people enjoy it.  Perhaps it will help lead me closer to my own bakery.  At the very least, it will give me more practice and an outlet for what little creativity I possess.

I will not be discussing the bachelor or pink glitter on my blog.  I will not be listening to Rihanna while I bake.  I will not talk about shopping because I can’t afford to do any.  I will not be annoyingly perfect.  I will not try to trick you with product placement as I will never make a dime off my never read, ill-conceived,  poorly photographed baking blog.

I hope you’ll check it out.  www.treatsies.blogspot.com   I hope you’ll try a recipe.  Or if you’re local, I could make it for you.  Free delivery.  🙂

Here’s to a new year and a new experiment.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

One response »

  1. This was a very nice post. I enjoyed reading your blog today very much.

    Love to write?

    Check out these Writing Jobs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

