RSS Feed

Separation Anxiety

Posted on

For the last two days, I’ve posted absolutely nothing.  And I have to tell you, I’m feeling sort of guilty about it.  There’s absolutely no reason for that.  I made no commitment to write a certain number of posts in 2012.  But after a year of daily blogging, I guess I’ve been conditioned.  It’s become such a habit.  When I don’t write, I feel bad, and also, I miss it a little bit.  I guess I miss you, mysterious handful of readers.  I miss my invisible friends.  So let’s catch up.

Sleep has been elusive lately.  It’s not like insomnia really.  It’s more like the conditions haven’t been right. It never quite gets dark enough in our bedroom because of the streetlights nearby, and the baby next door is often known to scream bloody murder for what seems like an eternity during the night.  There are many reasons I didn’t have more kids.  That was a big one.  The late night guitar players got told off by some of the other neighbors, so I feel like that problem is probably solved.

This is me.  Okay, that’s not actually me, but I feel like it’s a pretty good representation of how I’ve been feeling the last few days.  I feel like a good night’s sleep would really go a long way toward improving my mood.  You know how much I love sleeping.  When I don’t get it, it makes me want to punch things.

I finally watched Bridesmaids.  I feel like I was probably the last person in the world to see it.  It was brilliant.  Other than the vomiting and diarrhea, I loved every minute of it.  I loved that Jon Hamm played a total douche.  Never saw that coming.  Also, I thought the scenes between Kristin Wiig and Maya Rudolph were particularly honest.  That’s how women really talk to each other.  I also really felt for the character of Annie.  When things seem to be spiraling out of control, it’s so hard to be happy for someone else, even when you love them.  Don’t miss it.

I just saw my email, and it looks like Crazy Stupid Love is coming next.  I have to say, I wasn’t impressed by the trailer.  I hope this turns out to be one of those Easy A situations where they tried to make the trailer seem like a typical stupid brainless romantic comedy, but really there’s something more going on.  Ryan Gosling is cute and all, but that’s really not enough for me.

It’s been good to catch up.  Let’s do this again soon.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

