RSS Feed

Just Skip It

Posted on

Wednesdays are lame, boring, pointless.  You get up and try to dry your clothes again for the fourth time.  You go to the grocery store and buy a few provisions.  You walk to the library and get some new books.  You’re extremely less productive than you should really be in the morning given the fact that you won’t be home again until almost 11:00 pm. You watch a bit of an old TV movie when you should probably be doing something important like Christmas shopping.  You go to work.  Do your job.  Come home.  Eat ice cream because you’re pouting that your computer is taking forever to restart and check some stupid disk or something. You read books.  You go to sleep.  What was the point of that?

So yeah, Wednesdays are lame and should perhaps be eradicated.  Who’s with me?  Oh wait.  Last Wednesday was awesome though.  Perhaps I just need to stop being so lethargic and get off my butt and do something with my mornings.  I’ve been feeling a bit like hibernating, though.  I sort of just want to curl up and avoid the world for a while.  Perhaps I’m a bit distressed at yet another impending birthday.  Don’t those things ever stop coming?  I mean, isn’t 32 birthdays enough?  Getting old sucks.

I need something to get excited about.  I’m excited for the holidays.  I’m more than thrilled to spend time with my baby.  But I need a project for myself.  Something that doesn’t cost a bunch of money that I don’t have.  Don’t even think about suggesting something that involves exercise or vegetables.  That just won’t fly.  Anybody want to take a dance class with me?  Book club?  Anything?

Hump day.  Let’s kill it.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

