RSS Feed

Ticket Please

Posted on

Trying to find airline tickets is so extremely annoying and frustrating.  Not to mention ridiculously expensive.  It makes me crazy and a little nauseous when I see how much money I’m going to have to spend.  It’s just completely ridiculous.  I can’t express how much it makes me want to scratch my eyes out.  Enough of that.  I’m sure everybody already knows how frustrating this can be.

Somehow I had a ton of laundry yesterday, but the sky was cooperative, and Geoff brought in the dry clothes while I was making dinner.  This is a huge relief.  Fingers crossed that it will go as well today.  The trials of this poor girl are many and varied.

Maggie was actually semi-pleasant and tolerable yesterday.  And I finished one of my four books.  It was a pretty good day.  Until I got to that ticket business, which I mentioned first because I still didn’t get the ticket and it’s continuing to make me crazy.

I made hummus in my food processor last night.  It came out pretty good, but not as good as the store bought stuff.  I’ll have to try a more traditional recipe.  I did, however, squeeze every single chickpea in the can out of it’s skin.  Each one.  One at a time.  It took forever.  If that’s not cooking with love, I don’t know what is.

In my boring life, an accomplishment for me these days is that I’m feeling extremely relieved that I’ve actually been able to finish a few of my library items so that I can return them on time and get something new today.  That’s about as exciting as my life gets these days.  Boring.   Really really boring.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

