RSS Feed

Early to Bed

Posted on

Even when we run out of things to do at 7:30 and find ourselves heading to the bedroom to relax with our computers for the rest of the evening, I find that I’m still tired in the morning.  I sleep so poorly sometimes.  I’m not sure what the cause is.  I just can’t seem to shut off my brain, which is odd since I’m not doing anything that requires me to be terribly intelligent lately.

Partly I blame Suzanne Collins for once again depriving me of so much needed rest.  I’m actually pretty excited for the film to come out in March.  There’s not even a trailer yet, but the people making the film are so impressive, they’d have to try pretty hard to screw it up.

I got to come home from work early today, which means I didn’t get to make as much money, but I also got to take a nap, so that was a big bonus.  That may be part of why I have a hard time sleeping at night.  On the other hand, I feel that it’s important to sleep when you can.  For some reason, I always feel more rested when I sleep during the day than after a regular night’s sleep.  Does this make sense to anyone?

I’m thinking of making a peanut butter pie in the very near future.  I found a recipe that sounds delicious.  Making dessert is pretty much my favorite way to spend my time.  I don’t work until 5 tomorrow evening, so I intend to spend some time researching some stuff for the bakery, as well as making some inquiries about wedding plans.  I wish it could all just magically happen.  Alas.

Sometimes I feel a little guilty that I’m not really doing any important work.  Perhaps an opportunity will present itself for me to actually do something meaningful with my life.  Adjusting to a new place is stressful and a bit discombobulating.  I feel like I’m not really sure where I should be going or what I should be doing.  Perhaps I need to make a list.  I guess I’ll title it “Things To Do With Your Life.”

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

