RSS Feed

Huh?

Posted on

Ugh.  Morning zombie brain is in full effect.  My eyes are puffy.  My hair is completely disheveled after putting it into a rain wet ponytail and then falling asleep.  I’ve been wandering around bumping in to stuff.  I think I’ll make some tea.

I was also feeling a bit vampire-like as I stumbled out into the sunlight just now to start the laundry.  This is turning into a Halloween post.  See what happens when I blog just after I wake up?  I’ve said many times I’m not a morning person.  It’s not pretty.

I came home last night completely drenched after driving in a pretty heavy rain.  Luckily, it wasn’t cold.  By far the worst part was the fact that I don’t have a visor on my helmet.  That, coupled with the fact that my mascara is not waterproof, made the experience rather painful.  The mascara was streaming into my eyes, burning them.  I was trying to blink as much as possible to help flush them out while still keeping my eyes on the road.  Thankfully, there were few cars about.  I may have (read: totally did) run a red light at one point.  It only turns green when the sensor is triggered, and my scooter isn’t heavy enough to set it off.  There were no cars coming behind me or in the other direction to trigger it.  I came to a complete stop, blinked and rubbed my eyes for a while, waited to make sure there was absolutely no one about, and then proceeded, very safely, to turn left, even though I knew the light was never going to turn green.  What can I say?  I was wet and desperate.  I arrived home looking like a wet puppy with mascara running down my face.  It was not a pretty sight.

So, this post has turned out pretty scary.  Interesting, considering I had no idea what I was going to write about when I sat down.  I hope you’re all having a frighteningly wonderful October.  That reminds me, I should make some Halloween treatsies soon.  Hmm…  Any suggestions?

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

