RSS Feed

Ms. Responsibility

Posted on

I’m pretty sure I’ve come off as a total idiot this week at my new job.  On the very first day, I locked myself out of the house before work, and then ended the day with a broken scooter.  And then yesterday, I went to work at 2:00, only to discover at 3:30 that I wasn’t supposed to be there until 5:00.  Did I go dyslexic when I was copying down my schedule?  I didn’t have the post-it that my manager had written it down on, so I don’t know if it was my mistake or hers, but either way, I still showed up at the wrong time.  What a terrible first impression.  I’m so dumb.

That means I’ll have a couple of extra hours today, though, which is good since I have to walk back to the stupid scooter shop to pick up my stupid broken piece of crap scooter.  Can you tell I’m irritated with that thing?  Seriously, why can’t stuff just work the way it’s supposed to.  Okay, fit over.

So, what else should we do with our time together this morning?  It was a huge struggle for me to wake up this morning.  My husband had already taken a shower, gotten dressed, and made himself breakfast before I even realized he was up.  I’m quite the zombie today.  I’m having trouble stringing words together, even now.  I dreamed of huge snakes striking the glass and screen doors of the house I was staying in.  Then I went to the grocery store, which turned out to be built on a huge sheet of ice.  I noticed a person sticking a spike through the ice from underneath with barely enough time to run to safety as the ice broke up and the groceries sunk into the freezing waters.  Then I met a man who tried to sell me organic produce whilst dancing a tango with me.  I had to take all of this back to the snake house to make chili mac.  Anybody know what that means?

I think my recent blog posts have indicated that my life is becoming even more boring than usual.  I didn’t think that was possible.  Why are you even still reading this?  Well, most people aren’t.  It’s probably a good idea.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

