RSS Feed

Where Have I Been?

Posted on

I got up this morning and did some housework, then went to work for five hours without a break and without eating anything.  When I came home, I was absolutely exhausted.  What’s up with that?  I’m such a baby.  I didn’t even have the energy to buy groceries to make a proper dinner.  Luckily, sometime during the two years while I was away, DiGiorno started selling pizza and breadsticks in the same box, and it was on sale for six bucks.  Score a cheap, no-brainer dinner for two.  But I’m still tired.

Another thing that I missed that everybody else in the world already knows about is Arrested Development.  So funny.  What else can you say?  This is what happens while I’m busy watching only Food Network.  I’m glad I finally got around to watching it though.  The cast is completely brilliant, and Portia DeRossi is completely hot.  I kind of want everything she wears, expect the slut shirt.  If you, like me, were apparently living in a cave or something and didn’t see this show when it was originally on TV, make sure you check it out.  Just go with the weirdness.  After the first couple of episodes, you get used to it, and you laugh your ass off.

Finally, my caramel cheesecake got rave reviews from the office staff at the zoo.  I think I’ve developed a pretty good reputation there.  I hope they spread the word.  I’m making some sample cupcakes for my boss at Magnolia tomorrow.  I have to make them look fancy so the rich people will like them.  I hope it all works out.  Wish me luck.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

