RSS Feed

Birthday Weekend

Posted on

It was my husband’s birthday today.  He turned 29, and he took it really well.  I seem to remember spending my 29th birthday curled up in a ball, crying my eyes out.  But this is not about me.  Right now, my man is playing the new video game he bought himself.  He cooked a full English breakfast for dinner, ahem, tea.  It was protein overload for me, but he loved it, and that’s what matters.  Unfortunately, I had to go to work today, but we did manage to make a quick trip to the beach, and we started the day with a long Skype call with his family back in Rishton.  While I was at work, he did some work in the garden, as well.  I have a feeling he enjoyed his birthday.

Yesterday, Geoff ate what he claims is the best cheesecake he’s ever had.  I made a caramel cheesecake for him Friday night.  I guess it was a hit.  I gave him his presents a day early because I was so excited to start celebrating.  We went to Jack in the Box for dinner because Geoff was having a craving for fast food and curly fries.  After having worked 16 hours the day before, he was completely exhausted by about 8 pm, and we went to bed early.

I cannot tell you how happy I am that this man was born 29 years ago today.  I can’t tell you how grateful I am that he was raised by such a loving family to be such a caring person.  I can’t describe how lucky I feel to not only know him, but to be the woman that he chooses to give his love to.  He is a uniquely caring and sensitive individual.  He makes me laugh every single day and always makes sure that I know that I am loved.  Happy birthday, baby.  I am so blessed to have you in my life.  I can’t wait to celebrate your birthday every year for the rest of my life.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

