RSS Feed

Letting Things Settle

Posted on

More of the same around here.  Job applications and boring errands and trying not to spend money.  I did manage to score an interview for Monday.  What does one wear when interviewing for a position as a bread kneader?  I just hope if I get the job they won’t expect me to have my hair done at 4 am.

I’m wanting to bake more, but feeling guilty about spending money on ingredients when I don’t have a job.  I haven’t taken photos of the last couple of things that I’ve made because I’m feeling a bit discouraged about my total lack of photography skills, not to mention a table.  But I’m not going to get anywhere if I keep letting silly things slow me down.  I have to keep the vision of where I’m going in front of me so that I won’t get trapped in a place that is less than ideal.

In other embarrassing and hilarious news, I know someone who lives in this house and sleeps in this bed and isn’t me who doesn’t use soap.  He doesn’t even use body wash.  Dude washes his whole body with dandruff shampoo.  I guess there’s nothing wrong with that.  Shampoo cleans stuff.  But it seems a little crazy to me.  Also, he’s never used a Q-tip.  I do not want to look into his ears with one of those scope thingies at the doctor’s office.  I can’t go five minutes out of the shower without cleaning my ears.  How does he stand it?

The same thing is on the agenda today.  Job apps.  Sigh.  But we’ve also tacked some chili and swimming onto the end of that, so I’m feeling pretty good about it.  I need to find a way to get a table in my backyard this weekend.  I’ll feel like a grown up then.  Fingers crossed.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

