RSS Feed

Getting Things Done

Posted on

Did I mention I need one of everything?  Did I mention I can sometimes get sort of frantic when I’m stressed?  Did I mention I had a practically empty apartment with three extra people now staying in it?  Did I mention I was quietly freaking out?

If I recall correctly, I got very little accomplished on Monday, and yet I was somehow still exhausted by the end of it.  I did manage to get to Costco in my dad’s car to buy a microwave so we could eat the leftovers that were accumulating in our fridge.  I also zipped over to Walmart, yet again, on my scooter to get a few more things necessary for survival for the first night of house guests.  I think Emily and Geoff went swimming somewhere in there.  I can’t remember what I made for dinner, but I know there was a bottle of wine and four cheap wine glasses in my basket.

I hate Walmart.  They are environmental and human rights offenders.  Their products lack quality and style.  And yet, when Target is a half an hour away, it’s simply not practical to drive out there to get the cheap stuff we need for our apartment.  And buying things at a nicer store is just not an option.  We are currently in need of the cheapest of everything.  My hands are tied.  There’s not much I can do about it but hope that at some future date, I might be able to replace some of these cheap things with something a little better.  I know.  There are much worse problems to have.  But that’s where I’m at right now.  So be it.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

