RSS Feed

Tying Things Up

Posted on

After what seemed like endless stress, a billion emails, a few teary phone calls, and a $10 letter, I finally managed to open a bank account today.  Small successes are important, people.  So, now I have somewhere to put my money.  Now I just need a place to live and a job.  Anybody have any of those lying around?

We’re having a little get together on the Saturday before we leave.  We’re simply meeting friends at our favorite place, The Early Bird Diner.  I’ve promised to make a Victoria sponge cake.  I expect it will be most enjoyable.  What may be even more interesting, if not quite as fun, is the following day when we have to pack away all of our belongings and find a home for all the things we can’t take with us.  I imagine it will end up being something like an indoor garage sale.  Come by and walk through our place and take whatever you want.  Some of it might be worth a bit of money.  I’m not too worried about it.

It’s hard to believe that it was only a week ago that we finally got the visa.  I do so little at work these days that it’s hard to keep track of the time.  Yet for some reason, I’m more tired than ever.  Boredom is exhausting.  Does anybody know the reason for that?  I’ve grown increasingly boring myself lately.  I apologize.  Exciting things are just around the corner.  Until then we must all be patient.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

