RSS Feed

Round Two Jitters

Posted on

My husband came home early, and the lemon linguine has already been dispatched.  Nothing left to do but watch a travel show about Hawaii and write this blog.  Oh, and worry.  That’s probably what I’ve been doing the most of for the past week.

We’re up early tomorrow to get the high speed rail to Taipei.  We have a big folder full of all the letters and correspondence from potential employers and landlords, as well as letters from our current landlord and employer saying we’re ending our contracts here.  I’m hoping the immigration people will be feeling kind and decide to grant us the visa then and there.  But I’m not getting my hopes up too much.

I need to say a huge thank you to my aunt and my grandmother who have been giving up their precious time to help me try to get a bank account.  You have no idea how much I appreciate it.  I’d also like to say thank you to all of my friends who have offered to help or even given words of encouragement.  Just knowing that there are people out there rooting for us helps ease that sick feeling in my stomach.

I am going to attempt to sleep tonight.  That’s my goal.  That’s the thing I need the most.  A nice relaxing restful night of sleep.  My shoulders are so tight, even the slightest touch is painful.  I’m ready for this trauma to be over.  I’m ready to move on to the trauma of packing.  Fingers crossed.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

