RSS Feed

Without Him By My Side

Posted on

Another day has gone by without opening a bank account.  That leaves only one day to gather the necessary evidence before returning to Taipei to try yet again to make a case for domicile.  Every day that passes without adequate proof increases the chances that I may have to go to Hawaii ahead of Geoff to try to find a job and/or a place to live.  Every time I think about that, I feel physically ill.

I love this man so much.  This ordeal has only made me more certain of our devotion to each other.  Never once has he gotten angry with me or tried to blame me.  Everything we’ve experienced has only increased my faith in him.  When we’re not in the same room, I’m never quite as calm as when he’s with me.  He might not like me telling you this, but when I got out of bed a few nights ago to check my email, he had a nightmare while I was gone and couldn’t return to bed without me.  We need each other.

If it turns out I have to go, of course I will.  I would do anything for this man.  He came halfway around the world to a place he knew he didn’t like to do a job he knew he hated because he loved me and wanted to be with me.  I will do whatever it take to make sure that he gets his dream job in paradise.  I want it for him just as much as he does.  I would do anything.

But I am only at my best when I have him by my side to support me.  It was when he repeatedly showed me that he would be there to support me through my anxiety that he went from being someone who was really fun to be around to someone that I started to believe I could depend on and possibly fall in love with.  He has shown me again and again that he is my rock.  I hope that we can get off the plane together, holding hands.  Starting a new life in a strange place is a significant moment.  I want to be able to share it with my husband.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

