RSS Feed

Back to Reality

Posted on

Though my week long summer break was anything but relaxing, it was back to the same old grind today.  Stumbling about in the morning, rolling into work in a daze.  I will never learn to love the morning.  I don’t think anybody really wanted to be at summer school today.  I’m not sure why they force the kids into it.  Wait, yes I am.  They have summer school to make more money.  I guess I shouldn’t complain though, as I’m being paid the usual amount to teach half as much.

This evening was filled with a Harry Potter double feature along with some cookie redemption.  The chocolate chip oatmeal cookies came out just right today.  I think the oven might have actually been too hot yesterday.  Guess I shouldn’t set the temperature with the lights off.

I’ve been thinking about moving into our empty apartment.  Where on earth are we going to get enough furniture for a two bedroom place without going bankrupt?  I have a feeling it will be months before we’re ready to host our first dinner party.  Picnic on the beach, anyone?

I’d love to hear any advice you might have on making an apartment cool and comfortable with extremely little money.  I’m not the least bit crafty.  Looks like I might have to get a crash course on refinishing furniture.  Sometimes I feel like I’m a bit over my head.  But I suppose a good mattress goes a long way.  I’m tired.  I’m not making sense.  There’s always tomorrow.  Good night.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

