RSS Feed

Thanks For Noticing

Posted on

This is apparently my 22nd blog post.  I admit I am more than passingly curious about checking my stats on a regular basis.  I’ve already received 33 hits today, and I haven’t even posted yet.  Wow, it’s incredible.  When I started this project, I thought nobody would ever read it.  Who would waste their time peeking into my life?  And yet, every day, 20 or 30 people appear to do just that.  It’s so weird.

The comments, compliments and encouragements I have received have been overwhelming.  Thank you so much to everybody who has taken the time to communicate with me about your reactions to my blog.  It means so much to me to know that what I say matters to someone.

Everybody wants to be heard.  We’re all searching for an audience.  Desperately trying to be understood.  We live in a culture where it’s so much easier to connect to people, and yet isolation has not been conquered.  I’ve always been the weird girl.  Even as an adult, I don’t really fit in most of the time.  I like to think it’s because of my incredible integrity, but more likely it’s probably just that I’m a bit crazy.  I’m grateful for this outlet.  A chance to share my thoughts with the world, and I am the only censor.

If we are to survive in this beautiful terrible world, it will only be by recognizing our common humanity.  Understanding that we are all one human family.  Sharing our true selves and realizing that we all basically want the same things.  To be loved.  To feel important.  To be heard.  To be respected.  Regardless of what arbitrary borders may separate us, we are all connected.

If you haven’t tried blogging yet, I challenge you to give it a shot.  Tell your story.  I felt like an idiot when I first decided to start blogging.  I still think most days that what I write is stupid, yet people read it anyway.  And some of them are even impressed.  Everyone has a story.  All lives are dynamic.  Share yours.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

One response »

  1. I just love reading your blog. You’re a very good writer. I blog too and started when my longest relationship ends badly. My blogs serves me well that time cause it allows to tell all my emotions that I can’t tell to any of my friends but then i stopped when I became busy with work. And now I started again cause you inspire me. Thanks. Great blog 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

