RSS Feed

Real Quick

Posted on

Real quick, I’m gonna throw something down before I start a long day of opening boxes and bags.  I actually look forward to going to Island Sole.  It gives me a chance to interact with people I really enjoy.  Also, on a day like today, I get to enjoy something challenging, solve puzzles, and make things work.  Unlike yesterday, which was mind-numbingly boring.

Because my boss had to unexpectedly go to the mainland, I had to cover her shift and then do mine which meant I worked from 10 to 5 at Magnolia.  For those of you working real jobs, a seven hour shift must seem like a luxury, but the boredom of this store is exhausting.  In seven hours, 24 customers came in and I made three sales.  I was the only one there, so no breaks either.

It was such a relief to finally come home.  My husband was camped out in the back bedroom spying on the finches he’d lured into our backyard.  There were probably 20 of them.  He was in heaven.

Even though I was exhausted, I still managed to make us an outstanding dinner.  Buffalo chicken enchiladas were supreme.  They’re definitely spicier than your average enchilada, and I’m sure nobody’s surprised that I went a bit overboard with the cheese.

My favorite part of the day is definitely lying in bed reading with my husband.  I’m so glad I got him to read another book, Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card.  I’m also happy that now that he’s finished, I can read it again myself.  I stayed up way too late reading The Hunger Games.  You’d think the suspense would be less compelling the second time, but it still draws me in, and I can’t put it down.

There’s so much to do today.  I’ll tell you all about it later.  It will probably be boring.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 593 other followers

